Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Asha Or Geeta
Hamara Forums > Legends > Geeta Dutt
bobby mudgel
hi here is a clip-need experts report--is it geeta or asha--tum jiyo hazaaron saal
maheshks
Indeed Ashaji only
bobby mudgel
aur koi?
Priya
Sounds like Asha. But Bobbyji U could have used the antara as a clip na rather than this with just one and a half lines? unsure.gif
bchatterjee
This is Asha, but here she tries to sing like Geeta Dutt. It took me a long time to distinguish between voice in Asha's old songs and Geeta Dutt's voice. I think now I am an expert!!???smile1.gif

But I will say this, after hearing Geeta Dutt's voice, I just can't put anyone at the same level!

Frankly, about Asha, Lata and Geeta:-
(I agree all three are Legends!!)
Lata's voice is shrill and has gotten more so over the years....in fact Hemant Kumar said that her voice was less matured than Geeta's.

Asha has a lesser shrill in her voice but she pronounces words as if a child is pronouncing or as if it is a song in taunt!!

Geeta's is just a perfect, melodious with passion of a matured female voice---as agreed by Hemanta Mukherjee...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is entirely my personal opinion and taste. In fact I never grew up hearing much of Geeta Dutt----it was one Bengali Film song record that I heard when I was 12/13 years old and ever since I think Geeta is the topmost---rich, diverse, I cannot put in words!!
God does not let one enjoy too much of the real best and thus took geeta Dutt at a much early age.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
bobby mudgel
sorry troops u all r wrong this is 100% geeta dutt-n ive proof-song recorded originally in geeta,s voice but in film n record -u ll find asha-
bchatterjee
sad1.gif sad1.gif sad1.gif [quote=bobby mudgel,May 29 2005, 04:46 AM]